NCFBINAA Grads Promoted in Fayetteville

Congratulations to Immediate Past President Laura Kruger on her recent promotion to the rank of Major at the Fayetteville Police Department.  Laura is a graduate of Session 237.  Also promoted to Major is James Nolette of Session 261.  Kemberle Braden who will be attending Session 272 in April, was promoted to Captain.  What a fine representation of law enforcement leadership.  Please extend commendations to these officers.

Roxboro to host FBI LEEDA this Spring and Summer

The Roxboro Police Department is hosting the Supervisor Leadership Institute, Command Leadership Institute, and the Executive Leadership Institute in 2018.  Any individual who has successfully completed FBI-LEEDA's Supervisor Leadership Institute, Command Leadership Institute and Executive Leadership Institute will receive the FBI-LEEDA Trilogy Award.  Awards will be sent to the recipient's home agency within 6-12 weeks of receipt of the Trilogy Application.


Get information for this training opportunity by contacting Lori Davis of the Roxboro Police

Department at 336-599-8345 or email at For hotel reservations,

contact Hampton Inn; 920 Durham Rd, Roxboro, NC 27573; 336-599-8800, $91/night


To register for these training opportunities, visit the LEEDA site registration pages below:

Supervisor Leadership Institute
3/19/20-18 to 3/23/2018


Command Leadership

5/7/2018 to 5/11/2018


Executive Leadership

7/9/2018 to 7/13/2018

Session 268 Conducts Orientation

Session 268 Candidates from NC met at the Charlotte FBI Office on 3/8/2017.  They are pictured left to right:

Captain Vidal Sipe, Hickory PD
Chief Keith King, Creedmoor PD
Captain Brian Estes, Lee County Sheriff's Office
Captain Jonathan Thomas, Charlotte-Mecklenburg PD
Chief Deputy Matthew Beickert, Currituck County Sheriff's Office

Congratulate them all when you see them at a future meeting or event!

Chief David Hess of the Roxboro PD spoke to the group about his experiences in the 264th session.  They also met with members of the NC Chapter Board and SAC John Strong.  The whole group stayed still long enough for the picture below:



Platinum Sponsors

Gold Sponsors